Reflections

This week has been the first week at home with both kids out of school.  I have spent a lot of time thinking of various things – in and around various household chores and lots of kid conversations – I have really spent a lot of time thinking.

 

Reflection 1: God will not give us more than we can handle.

I hear this phrase over and over lately, especially as I am still out of work and knowing that Jeremy’s will end soon. I struggle with the idea that God thinks I can handle all the chaos and uncertainty that I feel right now.  Yesterday, I was standing in our front door and was watching our tree in the front yard tossing its leaves to and fro in the wind, and I realized that God will not give us more than we can handle because he is there to help us handle it and to share the weight.  Just as the trunk of the tree was there to help the limbs and to support the limbs in the wind, God is there as our trunk – we just have to hold on tight.

 

Reflection 2: Faith – Faith is believing without seeing.

I struggle with faith, I believe God has a plan and a path for us but sometimes I really want to see it.  Faith is belief without proof.  Is there an easy solution to wanting to see Gods plan? Not really thus the need for me to increase my faith.  The Bible says that the faith the size of a mustard seed.  HMM.  Things to ponder.

 

Reflection 3: Children

No matter how exasperated or crazy my kids make me – there is nothing better than being their mom.  I am struggling to find the balance in being responsible all the time and just enjoying the mess.   All I have figured out is this – everyday is different, there will be days where  I need a “mommy timeout” and I have to take time for myself in order for me to be the best mommy for my kids.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

