Challenge

So as many of you know, I started the 21 Day Fix Challenge last week.  I chose this challenge in order to get myself back on track as far as eating correctly and getting back into working out again.  This program is amazing.  It simplifies meals by giving me a set number of color codes boxes – each color corresponds to a certain type of food.  This main thing with this plan is that I am never hungry.  Some days I feel like I am eating all day!  The workouts are challenging for me and I can certainly it is working.  After the first workout I was so sore that I almost could not move the next day – the thing is this, I KEPT going the next day and the next day.

In this part of discovering who I am – I am rediscovering a love of working out and taking care of myself physically.  I am tired every night and I know that I am doing good things for myself and my body.  That alone is reward enough.

A typical day looks like this:

Breakfast – Shakeology/apple

Lunch – Chicken/Whole Grain Crackers/carrots/hummus/peanuts

Dinner – Baked Catfish/Brown Rice/Green Beans X2

Snack – Frozen Pineapple

Snack – Shakeology with PB.

30 minute workout. (today was ARMS)

This is doable – it is something I can incorporate into my lifestyle and know that I am doing good things for myself.  I decided I was worth it – ARE YOU?

21df_cp_logo_170x100

if you are interested in trying the 21 Day Fix Challenge or any of the Team Beachbody Products/Programs, leave me a message and I will contact you asap.

Leave a Reply

