10 Things That I LOVE.

For every woman there are certain things that we just LOVE.  Certain pieces of clothing, accessories, books, foods and parts of nature; all could fit into this category.  Note – these are things that make me feel good of special, I am not including my family as they always make me feel special and I will always love them.  This list is purely selfish.  I thought since I was taking this journey it was time to figure out what exactly I love and why if possible.

So here is my list

10 Things That I Love

1.  A new tube of Lipstick.:  There is just something about that fresh, smooth surface that makes me feel good.

2. Shasta Daisies:  Daisies are my favorite flower.   They remind me of innocence, spring and renewal.

3. Black V neck tee shirts: I don’t know why I love these but I do.  I would rather wear a black v neck tee than almost anything       else.

4. Grilled Cheese Sandwiches:  these seem to be my comfort food favorite of late.  They remind me of childhood.

5. Quiet time:  time to just enjoy the quiet/peace. Doesn’t have to be long but just a few minutes of absolute silence.

6.  Bread Pudding:  This southern classic just makes me happy.  I don’t even have to be hungry to want this dish.

7. Hummingbirds:  I love watching these tiny winged creatures flit around and am reminded that even the smallest creatures were created by God.

8.  Pajama Pants:  Just for pure comforts sake.

9. Candles:  there is just something about the scent and flicker of a candle burning that makes me smile.

10. Diet Coke:  it is my version of Coffee.

So this is my list of 10 things.  What is yours?  Please share in the comments below.  I would love to see what you love.

Leave a Reply

