Sahara – Dry Skin

This winter I have been attacked by a case of the itchy, flaky dry skin syndrome.  Nothing seems to hydrate my skin or my lips this year.  I have been on a mission to find a routine that works on my skin without being oily or to heavy.  This is my top three list for skincare so far.

Recently, I have been searching for a good lip treatment for my perpetually dry cracked lips.  I have tried every lip balm, Chap Stick and voodoo cure all treatment I could find with no luck.  No relief at all.  I drink water by the case  and try to moisturize my lips on a regular basis.  Then I found it – the lip product to end all lip products.  People – this stuff is like GOLD.

BITE 5 night lip treatment – $15 from Sephora.

This product is A-mazing.  There is no other way to describe it.  This set comes with a tube of sugar lip scrub and a small Agave lip mask.  The scent and taste of these products is better than that of many other products I have tried in the past and they are long lasting.  I apply the mask right before bed and hours later it is still there hydrating my lips.  This was an impulse purchase for me but it has become the shining star of that order.

bite

Coconut Oil

I know coconut oil is not new in the world of skincare.  Shoot, it isn’t even new.  Recently; however, I have renewed my love of this product.  Dry Skin will vanish in a heart beat with the use of this all natural product.  This is my current favorite body lotion.  Rubbed into dry skin, coconut oil traps moisture and heals dry cracked skin.

cocunut oil

Sugar Scrub

Again not a new product but one that I have recently rediscovered and fallen in love with.  One can find this product in the beauty section of any store but lately I have been simply making my own.

1/2 cup of coconut oil, 1 cup brown sugar, 1/2 tsp. vanilla, and a sprinkle of cinnamon.  Mix well and enjoy.  I simply mix everything in my mixer and store in an oil tight container by my tub.  Not only does it leave my skin silky smooth but it smells terrific, like warm snickerdoodle cookies.

I find the more time I spend on my physical being the more I connect with myself.  I also find that time spent in the bath tub can cause large plans to form that will probably get me in some form of trouble while still having large amounts of fun.

Stay tuned. Thanks for reading

Please let any comments below.

 

 

Leave a Reply

