Discoveries

Ever remember being a kid and getting excited about some small discovery?  It may have been something very simple and yet very exciting.

For the last several years I have spent a large amount of my time focusing on the roles I play in others lives – wife, mother, daughter, etc. and in doing so I lost something very important.  MYSELF.  I lost the focus needed to know who I am as a person.  The last year has been very eye opening and has lead me to start this project.  It is time to reclaim myself and in order to do so I am going to experiment – recipes, makeup, organization etc until I figure out how I am and what I like.  There will be reviews and stories to share and I am looking forward to it.  So grab a seat, buckle your seat belt and get ready for this adventure into discovery.

Leave a Reply

